Welcome to Matagorda County Appraisal District

Public Notice:

The Matagorda County Appraisal District considers the health and wellness of our staff and the public top priority.  In response to the Covid-19 virus and public health concerns, the 他含她的乳奶揉捏揉搓狠狠

is closed to the public, effective March 20, 2020.  

Because of this fast moving and ever-changing situation, we will reassess the situation weekly to determine when we will reopen to the public.  You are welcome to use our website www.matagorda-cad.org to access information and forms.  

To contact us: call 979-244-2031 or fax 979-244-4254 or email mcad @co.matagorda.tx.us.  Should you need to turn in renditions or other forms-our mailing address is 2225 Avenue G, Bay City, Texas 77414.

We appreciate your patience during this time.


Within this site you will find general information about the District and the ad valorem property tax system in Texas, as well as information regarding specific properties within the district.

Matagorda Appraisal District is responsible for appraising all real and business personal property within Matagorda County. The district appraises property according to the Texas Property Tax Code and the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practices (USPAP).

Matagorda Appraisal District is responsible for the fair market appraisal of properties within each of the following taxing entities:

Matagorda CountyMatagorda County DD #1
Bay City Independent School DistrictMatagorda County DD #2
Tidehaven Independent School DistrictMatagorda County DD #3
Matagorda Independent School DistrictMatagorda County DD #4
Palacios Independent School DistrictMatagorda County Hospital District
Van Vleck Independent School DistrictPalacios Area Seawall Commission District
Boling Independent School District (Wharton CAD)Matagorda County Navigation District #1
City of Bay CityPort of Bay City Authority
City of PalaciosMatagorda County WCID #2
Caney Creek MUDMatagorda County WCID #6
Beach Road MUDMatagorda County Conservation & Reclamation District
Coastal Plains Groundwater Conservation District